Macquarie University European Scholarships

Macquarie University have recently introduced a new European Scholarship that will contribute up to AU$5,000 per year for all students commencing their undergraduate or postgraduate studies during 2017.

These scholarships will be granted in the form of a fee reduction of AU$2,500 per semester for the duration of the programme you originally enrolled on.  To be eligible for the scholarship, students need to be enrolled on a full-time course starting in 2017, and be a citizen of the one the following countries: Albania, Andorra, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Channel Islands, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Faeroe Islands, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Greenland, Holy See, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Scotland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, and United Kingdom.

There is no separate application process for this scholarship; a student’s eligibility will be assessed during the application process based on the country of your citizenship, but students will not be eligible to receive this scholarship iif they have received any other Macquarie University scholarship for this course of study.

If you are interested in applying for a programme at Macquarie University, you can download application forms from this page, or contact a Study Options student advisor to chat through your programme options.

Download the flyer below, there is also more information about this scholarship on this page.

Find out more about:

There are no important notices at the moment.

Contact us now